Lone Wolf And Cub Volume 12: Shattered Stones

A woman driven to insanity by the murder of her child, and the horribly burned husband seeking revenge; unseen samurai under the thumb of a power-hungry woman; a ronin seeking the downfall of his greedy, ambitious wife; a good-for-nothing beggar willing to use a child to make easy money; a lady magician threatened by swindling gangsters. All of these people have something in common: the need to regain their honor, a quest that almost always means death. Itto Ogami, a wandering ronin on a road to vengeance, has been paid to put these folks back on that path, at any cost. For this grim samurai and his infant son, there is nothing left in this world except honor, vengeance, death, and blood. Fortunately, there's plenty of each to go around…

This volume contains the following stories:

• "Nameless, Penniless, Lifeless"

• "Body Check"

• "Shattered Stones"

• "A Promise of Potatoes"

• "Wife Killer"


Kazuo Koike
Goseki Kojima
Cover Artist:
Frank Miller
Dark Horse Comics
Action/Adventure, Classic, Graphic Literature, Manga
Release date:
January 04, 2012

Lone Wolf And Cub

Volume 13: The Moon in the East, the Sun in the West

Volumes 9-12 Bundle